YES – The Studio Albums 1969-1987

//YES – The Studio Albums 1969-1987
YES – The Studio Albums 1969-19872017-01-31T11:03:44+00:00
YES - The Studio Albums 1969-1987
The Studio Albums 1969-1987 sees YES‘ legendary Atlantic years revisited in a 13-CD boxed set featuring remastered and expanded versions of the band’s studio albums.

YES celebrate their prolific tenure at Atlantic Records with a boxset that contains all 12 of the studio albums they recorded with the label. Each one features the remastered sound and bonus tracks that originally appeared in 2003 and 2004, when Rhino reissued the band’s catalog.

The collection spans nearly 20 years of music over the course of 13 CDs and includes the albums that earned YES an international following and helped sell more than 30 million albums. Roger Dean, who illustrated many of YES’ iconic album covers through the years, created the new artwork for the clamshell box that houses the music, making this set instantly recognizable to any YES fan. The set also marks the American debut of the expanded and remastered version of Big Generator, which was previously available only in Japan.


Jon Anderson

Peter Banks

Bill Bruford

Tony Kaye

Chris Squire
Bass, Vocals

Steve Howe
Guitar, Vocals

Rick Wakeman

Alan White

Patrick Moraz

Geoff Downes

Trevor Horn

Trevor Rabin

Recommended Versions

Fly From Here
YES – The Studio Albums 1969-1987 is available as:
13CD Boxset at Amazon
MP3 Downloads at iTunes, Google Play, 7 Digital, Microsoft Store
Streaming at Apple Music, Spotify, Rdio



About YES 1969-1987

Bassist Chris Squire, singer Jon Anderson and drummer Bill Bruford started Yes in 1968. The following year, the group released its self-titled debut, mixing original material with totally reworked versions of song by groups like The Byrds and the Beatles.

The band’s sound evolved quickly as its songs became more ambitious, adopting a more symphonic approach to the music and exploring more enigmatic themes with its lyrics. Yes’ dynamic sound resonated with fans around the world during the 1970s, when the group enjoyed both critical and commercial success with a string of now-classic albums: The Yes Album (1971), Fragile (1971), Close to the Edge (1972), the double album Tales from Topographic Oceans (1973), Relayer (1974) and Going for the One (1977).

During that time the band featured Squire, Anderson, Bruford, guitar virtuoso Steve Howe and drummer Alan White. Several different keyboardists also played on those albums, including Tony Kaye, Rick Wakeman and Patrick Moraz.

In the decade that followed, YES’ success continued to grow as its sound and line-up continued to change over the course of three albums. Singer Trevor Horn and keyboardist Geoff Downes of the Buggles replaced Anderson and Wakeman for one album, Drama (1980), which boasted a heavier sound.

Anderson and longtime keyboardist Tony Kaye both returned in 1983, appearing on the immensely successful album 90125, which also featured the debut of guitarist Trevor Rabin. The record produced the band’s first #1 song, ‘Owner of a Lonely Heart,’ plus several other radio hits, ‘It Can Happen,’ ‘Changes’ and ‘Leave It.’ An instrumental track from the album, ‘Cinema’ would go on to win the Grammy for Best Rock Instrumental Performance in 1985.

Big Generator, the band’s final album with Atlantic Records, was released in 1987. Until now, the remastered and expanded version was only available in Japan. The album produced two radio hits, ‘Love Will Find a Way’ and ‘Rhythm of Love.’ Several versions of those songs are among the album’s five bonus tracks, including edited and extended versions of ‘Love Will Find a Way,’ and three different mixes of ‘Rhythm of Love.’


1. Beyond And Before
2. I See You
3. Yesterday And Today
4. Looking Around
5. Harold Land
6. Every Little Thing
7. Sweetness
8. Survival

9. Everydays (Single version)
10. Dear Father (Early version #2)
11. Something’s Coming
12. Everydays (Early version)
13. Dear Father (Early version #1)
14. Something’s Coming (Early version)

1. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
2. Then
3. Everydays
4. Sweet Dreams
5. The Prophet
6. Clear Days
7. Astral Traveller
8. Time And A Word

9. Dear Father
10. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed (Original mix)
11. Sweet Dreams (Original mix)
12. The Prophet (Single version)

1. Yours Is No Disgrace
2. Clap
3. Starship Trooper
4. I’ve Seen All Good People
5. A Venture
6. Perpetual Change

7. I’ve Seen All Good People: Your Move (Single Version)
8. Starship Trooper: Life Seeker (Single Version)
9. Clap (Studio Version)

1. Roundabout
2. Cans And Brahms
3. We Have Heaven
4. South Side Of The Sky
5. Five Per Cent For Nothing
6. Long Distance Runaround
7. The Fish(Schindleria Praematurus)
8. Mood For A Day
9. Heart Of The Sunrise

10. America
11. Roundabout (Early rough mix)

1. Close To The Edge
i. The Solid Time Of Change
ii. Total Mass Retain
iii. I Get Up I Get Down
iv. Seasons Of Man
2. And You And I
i. Cord Of Life
ii. Eclipse
iii. The Preacher The Teacher
iv. Apocalypse
3. Siberian Khatru

4. America (single version)
5. Total Mass Retain (single version)
6. And You and I (alternate version)
7. Siberia (studio run-through of “Siberian Khatru”)

1. The Revealing Science of God (Dance of the Dawn) (With original introduction restored)
2. The Remembering (High the Memory)
3. The Ancient (Giants Under the Sun)
4. Ritual (Nous sommes du soleil)

5. Dance of the Dawn (Studio run-through)
6. Giants Under the Sun (Studio run-through)

1. The Gates Of Delirium
2. Sound Chaser
3. To Be Over

4. Soon (Single edit)
5. Sound Chaser (Single edit)
6. The Gates of Delirium (Studio run-through)

1. Going For The One
2. Turn Of The Century
3. Parallels
4. Wonderous Stories
5. Awaken

6. Montreux’s Theme
7. Vevey (Revisited)
8. Amazing Grace
9. Going for the One (Rehearsal)
10. Parallels (Rehearsal)
11. Turn of the Century (Rehearsal)
12. Eastern Number (Early version of Awaken)

1. Future Times / Rejoice
2. Don’t Kill The Whale
3. Madrigal
4. Release, Release
5. Arriving UFO
6. Circus Of Heaven
7. Onward
8. On The Silent Wings Of Freedom

9. Abilene (B-side to “Don’t Kill the Whale”)
10. Money
11. Picasso
12. Some Are Born
13. You Can Be Saved
14. High
15. Days
16. Countryside
17. Everybody’s Song
18. Onward (Orchestral version)

1. Machine Messiah
2. White Car
3. Does It Really Happen?
4. Into The Lens
5. Run Through The Light
6. Tempus Fugit

7. Into the Lens (Single release)
8. Run Through the Light (Single release)
9. Have We Really Got to Go Through This
10. Song No. 4 (Satellite)
11. Tempus Fugit (Tracking session)
12. White Car (Tracking session)
13. Dancing Through the Light (Paris Sessions)
14. Golden Age” (Paris Sessions)
15. In the Tower (Paris Sessions)
16. Friend of a Friend

1. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
2. Hold On
3. It Can Happen
4. Changes
5. Cinema
6. Leave It
7. Our Song
8. City Of Love
9. Hearts

10. Leave It (Single Remix Version)
11. Make It Easy
12. It Can Happen (Cinema Version)
13. It’s Over (Previously Unissued)
14. Owner Of A Lonely Heart (Extended Remix)
15. Leave It (A Capella Version)

1. Rhythm Of Love
2. Big Generator
3. Shoot High Aim Low
4. Almost Like Love
5. Love Will Find A Way
6. Final Eyes
7. I’m Running
8. Holy Lamb (Song for Harmonic Convergence)

9. Love Will Find a Way (Edited Version)
10. Love Will Find a Way (Extended Version)
11. Rhythm of Love (Dance to the Rhythm Mix)
12. Rhythm of Love (Move to the Rhythm Mix)
13. Rhythm of Love (The Rhythm of Dub)

Twitter & Instagram

Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.
Load More
Tag your YES – The Studio Albums 1969-1987 Instagrams #yesboxset to appear here.
We’d love to see your photos, t-shirts, ticket stubs and memorabilia etc.

Facebook Comments

Join in the conversation – sign in with your Facebook account to comment below.