Peter Banks was one of the original members of YES and an accomplished guitarist, but sadly passed away in 2013.

Peter died at his home in Barnet, London home from heart failure. He was 65 years old.
After playing with bassist Chris Squire in the Syn and Mabel Greer’s Toyshop, Peter was an original member of YES in 1968, appearing on both 1969’s Yes and 1970’s Time and a Word.
After YES, Peter co-founded Flash which released three studio albums and he then co-founded Empire.

Banks also explored a solo career with his first solo album, Two Sides of Peter Banks, in 1973. He also recorded three solo albums in the 1990s – Instinct, Self-Contained and Reduction.

Although Peter never re-joined the band, YES continues to this day and will be celebrating Peter’s era with at least one song appearing in the set on their forthcoming 50th Anniversary UK Tour in March 2018.

Two releases have been prepared in his memory, by The Peter Banks Musical Estate, during the 5th anniversary of his passing and the 50th Anniversary of YES.

Be Well, Be Safe, Be Lucky…The Anthology is the FIRST EVER compilation of his solo career.

The second disc features numerous rarities, (including two previously unreleased extended tracks) collected together from 7 different compilations… a “catch all” of Peter Banks tracks that fans may not have heard before. The second disc includes the astonishing guitar led instrumental re-record of YES’s “Astral Traveller.”

Also included is the first release of the short instrumental “Knights (Revisited)” which features Billy Sherwood, Jay Schellen and Tony Kaye.

The Self-Contained Trilogy includes all three of Peter Banks’s solo studio albums from the 1990’s in one place: Instinct (1994), Self-Contained (1995) and Reduction (1997).

The set also features new artwork and the audio has received a 2018 remaster.

Leave your tributes and memories on the Remembering Peter Banks Facebook Page